Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.


If you are planning a religious vocation, there is the best place which belongs to Lord Shiva and the place is Kedarnath Dham. Kedarnath Yatra is composed of 2 words i.e., Kedar+nath where Kedar means Lord Shiva and Nath means God. It depends on you that you want to plan the trip on your own or you want to get the help from someone. The person who can best guide you is the tour package agencies. If you are planning the trip on your own then you have to plan all the things on your own or if you are getting the Kedarnath yatra package then you do not have to worry about anything.

Day 1
From Haridwar to Guptakashi

Have your breakfast in the Haridwar and start your Kedarnath yatra from Delhi or Haridwar. Your journey will pass through the Rudraprayag and Devprayag. In your journey, you will see the Tilwara. It is the place where you will see the peaceful Mandakini. You can drive along the banks of the river Mandakini and you will reach the place, Guptakashi. Guptakashi is the place where the Bhagwan Shiva concealed him because Pandavas were searching for the Lord Shiva’s glimpse but Lord Shiva was not ready to show them their glimpse. So after some time, Lord Shiva went to the Kedarnath Valley and this is the place when the wish of pandas get fulfilled. This is the reason behind the belief that this one can have all their wishes fulfilled. People have a belief that Pandavas stay in the Guptakashi and visit Kedarnathjee in winters. That is why the valley of Kedarnath remains closed in the winters and people can go for Darshan only in the summers. The weather of the Guptakashi is much cooler in the winters whilst it is about 30 degree Celsius in the hot summers but more precisely, the weather is pleasant all the time.

Day 2
From Guptakashi to the Kedarnath jee

It is the second day of the journey. So you will head towards the Gaurikund. Now it is the time of trekking from Gaurikund to Kedarnathjee. Visit the temple in Kedarnathjee and come back to the Gaurikund. Now it is the time to drive towards the Guptakashi. Now you can end your day in Guptakashi and stay in the
hotel over night. In the Kedarnath jee, you must visit the PanchKedar. The Panchkedar is the group of 5 temples which are located within the Kedarnath jee. The temperature in Kedarnath jee is below 20 degree Celsius and in winters, it goes below 20 and in the summer, it is above the 20 degree Celsius.

Day 3
From Kedarnath to Dehradun/Haridwar

After the overnight stay in the hotel, it is the time to go to the Haridwar via Rishikesh. Alternative name of the Rishikesh is the place of sages. People have a belief that Lord has appeared in the Rishikesh with the name, “Hrishikesh. That is why the Rishikesh have the origination from Hrishikesh. Go for the sight-
seeing and explore Ram jhulla, Laxman Jhulla. Then head towards the Haridwar. Enjoy Ganga Aarti and the tour terminates here.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.